Town of Bethlehem Called Council meeting Aug. 14, 2023

Present: Mayor Sandy McNab; Councilmen, Ashlie Franklin, Eric Dailey, Doug Koestel, Tommy Buchanan and Scott Morgan; Clerk, Kathy Bridges; Attorney Brian Dempsey

Visitors: Beth Buchanan and Chris Lelle

The called meeting opened at 7 p.m.. Ashlie Franklin made the motion to sign the new T-SPLOST agreement and Eric Dailey seconded the motion. Doug Koestel and Scott Morgan voted for and Tommy Buchanan abstained from voting. The motion passed.

The Mayor said the final vote of the Barrow County Commissioners was to be Aug. 22 and the official signing by the Mayors was to be held Aug. 23 at the courthouse.

The meeting ended at 7:10.